blogicalinks

seeking | sharing | venting | whatever…ing

A Good Sunday

with 2 comments

Even though a tornado went through Tallassee, my folks and their property are okay. My honey made it home safely after a long flight across the country. Friends and I shared a home-cooked breakfast/brunch of pancakes, grits, scrambled eggs, bacon, and toast. It snowed longer and harder than I’ve seen since the Blizzard of ’93. AND a Golden Girls marathon has been on the Hallmark Channel all day long. What more could a girl want? 🙂

I was not very prepared for the wetness of the snow when I went out to take pictures, or I would have taken more. I was concerned that my camera was getting too wet in the big, sloppy flakes.

And even though people from the North make fun of us Southerners for getting so excited about snow (especially when it accumulates), I don’t care. I think it brings out the kid in us… like fireworks and baby animals do. Any phenomena that can do that, as far as I’m concerned, is a good thing.

So what brings out the kid in you?

Written by blogicalinks

March 1, 2009 at 8:23 pm

Posted in Whatever

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Oh I just loved the snow, even though it should not be this cold in March. I can’t help but go outside and walk around in it and try to catch some in my mouth. It’s also fun to watch Bella go ballistic in the snow.

    I love the photos of berries/blooms covered in snow. So pretty.

    boxercab

    March 3, 2009 at 5:13 pm

  2. Awesome pics. They are so pretty. The snow was so beautiful but better yet, it didn’t stay around long. It was a perfect day “away” from typical Georgia weather. Thanks for posting the pictures.

    KJ

    March 3, 2009 at 7:32 pm


Leave a Reply

