blogicalinks

seeking | sharing | venting | whatever…ing

Sore Throats Suck!

with 4 comments

First of all, whoever thought it was a good idea to prescribe large capsules to someone with a badly swollen sore throat is rather cruel, in my opinion. Of course, I didn’t think to ask if they were going to be horse-sized anvils when he was writing the prescription. And he didn’t think to ask if I have an overly strong gag reflex that makes me sound like a cat throwing up when I try to swallow anything without chewing it.

So I emptied the contents of the capsule into a small bit of cranberry juice and chugged it down. I’ll be topping off this cocktail by chewing up some Tylenol PM later on. 🙂

Second, I gave this illness to Kimmy. So I feel badly and guilty about that too.

Third, I want to write more, because I have a juicy story about a former co-worker. Unfortunately, it will have to wait.

Kimmy fact: She’s a great dancer, even though if you ask her, she’ll say she doesn’t dance. 🙂

Written by blogicalinks

January 12, 2009 at 8:00 pm

Posted in Whatever

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I feel ya on the horsepills! I’m just chugged my antibiotic pill the size of a two thumbnails end-to-end myself. I swear it’s some sort of super virus going around this winter…along with strep. If i get sick one more time in the next month, the horsepills will have been appropriate because i’m going to order someone to take me out and put me down like a horse!

    And i eagerly await your former coworker story…though please don’t call it “juicy” cuz i might just gag 😉

    wenzday

    January 13, 2009 at 12:16 am

  2. Sounds like if you ever have a need for the talent, you’ll be well-versed in the methods of disguising white powder in cranberry juice.

    Dianne

    January 13, 2009 at 8:11 pm

  3. Oh, Lord, I’m leaving before Eric gets here. I’m sure he’ll comment on gag reflexes.

    Cara

    January 14, 2009 at 11:44 am

  4. Are you sure it’s safe to come to your house on Saturday? You know I’m going to kill you if you give me a sore throat.

    Dianne

    January 14, 2009 at 1:26 pm


Leave a Reply

