blogicalinks

seeking | sharing | venting | whatever…ing

Sunday Question

with 4 comments

I was looking at a “Things to do in Georgia” Web site today, and also ordered some information from AAA about Georgia and South Carolina.

My question: What is at least one thing you would like for the blog family to do together this year (not this calendar year, but within 12 months from now)?

I would definitely like for us to go back to the Cobb County Fair. That, for me, is the event where I felt like we first started pulling together as a group of friends who enjoyed hanging out together. I’d really like to go back and enjoy it again this year. As far as new things, I’d love for us to go somewhere none of us have ever been for a weekend, rent a cabin/house, play games, take photos, see sites. I think it would be great fun.

Written by blogicalinks

August 24, 2008 at 2:14 pm

Posted in Whatever

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I agree with going to the fair again – I’ll keep my eyes open for when it comes around again.

    I’ve still not been to the Biltmore, so I would enjoy going there. I also have not been to the Tennessee Aquarium in many years, so I would enjoy a trip to that. I have never taken in the Blue Willow Inn buffet, so I could easily be convinced to try that. Heck, I’d love to just play “tourist” right here in Atlanta one weekend. Or maybe a trip to St. Simons or Destin?

    I’m also tossing around a trip to Savannah, perhaps this Fall, so if anyone is interested in that, let me know and I’ll include you in the plans.

    Eric

    August 24, 2008 at 5:49 pm

  2. Well, I can’t think of anywhere I’ve never been in Georgia.
    Maybe a particular festival or fair in the state, but not the location in the state. (I HAVE been on these roads for 20 or so years).
    If you want to do anything in the Plains/ Providence Canyon/ Andersonville area I have a great 4br house we can use. Free. Good price 🙂
    A trip to the coast would be good. Jekyll would be great. Bike. Kayak. Just hang out on the beach.

    Laura

    August 25, 2008 at 1:05 am

  3. Can I think about this after DragonCon? 🙂

    Cara

    August 28, 2008 at 8:07 am

  4. I’m still thinking about this, but I still like the North GA State Fair, The Renaissance Festival and DragonCon for blog family events. The Zoo is always good too. I haven’t seen the new boy panda. And then there is always Jim n’ Nicks. 🙂

    Simba

    December 15, 2008 at 7:55 pm


Leave a Reply

