blogicalinks

seeking | sharing | venting | whatever…ing

I Don’t Know Why I Laughed SO Hard at This

with 3 comments

It just struck me as hilarious. Normally, I would have just smiled, but I guess my funny bone was exposed and I guffawed.

Okay, to catch up a bit, here are the Cliff’s Notes of what’s going on with me:

• Still playing tennis

• Not still running… my knee keeps giving me problems. It gives me problems in tennis too, but it feels worse when I run, so I’m not gonna push it.

• Still working hard. My former supervisor informed us this week that she won’t be back after her maternity leave. I’ll miss her. I really liked working with her. They are already looking for another designer, but they’re making the position a junior one, compared to what she had. From what I have heard, this new person will report to me. My boss told me I could make that person my padawan. 🙂

• Scout killed a cat. Don’t know if it was a stray or not. We’d never seen it around. Again, I feel really bad about it, but when cats come over six foot fences (or under in the tiny little spaces I haven’t been able to patch) and his instincts kick in, well, I can’t punish him for doing what comes naturally… especially when I don’t see it happen. (Thank God.)

• Mama had a report of a possible enlarged heart. She’s having a stress test next week to determine what is going on. Fortunately, her other reports have been normal, and the cardiologist says he does not think it’s enlarged, but they have to figure out what IS wrong.

• So far, as of Tuesday, I’ve lost 6.6 lbs. in Weight Watchers. Not that great for five weeks, but still, if I can just keep losing instead of gaining, I will eventually get to where I want to be. I’m just not the most patient person in the world. 🙂

• Going to see a Shawn Colvin concert at the ATL Botanical Gardens tomorrow night, and I’m looking forward to that.

• My friend, Holly, from B’ham is coming to visit next weekend, and I’m looking forward to that as well. None of my B’ham friends have met Jane yet, so I’m glad the two are finally about to see that the other ones are real and not figments of my imagination.

• That’s all I can think off of the top of my head. I hope I didn’t leave something important out. 🙂

Written by blogicalinks

June 19, 2008 at 8:51 pm

Posted in Whatever

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Congrats on the weight and it shows! Glad you are still here and staying busy 🙂

    Donna

    June 23, 2008 at 10:54 am

  2. Glad you’re still in tennis and losing weight with WW! That sounds like good weight loss to me. About a pound a week is great! The slower they come off, the more they will stay off. Sending good thoughts and prayers for your mom.

    boxercab

    June 23, 2008 at 7:18 pm

  3. hey! how are you going?

    do you need to see a sports medicine doctor about that knee? just a word that I did and spent hundreds on physical therapy, and found out that joint medicine from walmart works better. miss you tons, and congrats on the weight loss!

    Lynn

    August 4, 2008 at 3:05 pm


Leave a Reply

