blogicalinks

seeking | sharing | venting | whatever…ing

Playing Around with Chickens

with 4 comments

I’ve been fooling around with the new software I got, and I was just testing the multitude of different controls. Somehow the combination ended up resulting in this look…reminiscent of hand-tinted old postcards. Click for larger, detailed pic.

These are chickens my dad used to have. The rooster was especially handsome. 🙂

Just thought I’d share. No need to comment. 🙂

Written by blogicalinks

April 14, 2008 at 7:00 pm

Posted in Sharing, Whatever

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. That is a neat affect. I have some old tin photos of my grandparents.

    Donna

    April 15, 2008 at 8:40 am

  2. It does look like an old postcard. Pretty neat!

    Carmen

    April 17, 2008 at 12:50 pm

  3. Love the effect!
    I investigated the falling-down-barn today and I have an honest to gosh chicken coop. I was about to sign up for a Chicks in the City tour hosted by Georgia Organics but Paul needs me for an event. I’m considering doing fowl.

    Ru's Mom

    April 17, 2008 at 8:53 pm

  4. Technical details?
    Those are some nice looking chickens. I’m hungry.

    Dianne

    April 30, 2008 at 11:05 pm


Leave a Reply

