blogicalinks

seeking | sharing | venting | whatever…ing

Some Good News

with 7 comments

gnn-logo.pngSome days, I feel absolutely overwhelmed by how much “negative” stuff is going on around us. I know that “good news” does not tend to get reported, and so it becomes hard to glean through the other crap just to find the tidbits that keep me believing that good people still exist and some good things still happen.

I’m not an advocate for sticking one’s head in the sand to avoid bad news. I like to be informed as much as the next person, but I’m also a big believer in “balance.” And so if you’re like me and prefer a central location to get your “good news fix,” I encourage you to bookmark this site, and check it out at least once a day.

Written by blogicalinks

March 10, 2008 at 7:39 pm

Posted in Sharing

7 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Sweet. Thanks for sharing.

    titration

    March 11, 2008 at 8:34 am

  2. Yeah, I’ve gotten tired of turning on the news and hearing the litany of housefires, carjackings, and other mayhem. I want something to distract me from the Squid World Domination Agenda. That’s depressing enough. I want to enjoy the good side of humanity before we’re all enslaved to serve multi tentacled masters.

    Cara

    March 11, 2008 at 9:29 am

  3. Did you notice the little ‘Kitler’ cat under the article ‘Kitty survives far-flung journey…’

    I bet when they opened the crate the kitty was meowing “I no nut-ting, nut-ting…NUT-TING!”

    Donna

    March 11, 2008 at 10:21 am

  4. I love good news sites! Thanks for sharing! I also think that too much news (which is lately all negative news) is bad for your health. I try my best to stay positive and keep focused on the good of humanity, but I can’t help but stay informed at the same time. If anything, keeping it balanced is important to me too.

    Carmen

    March 11, 2008 at 3:13 pm

  5. Yeah, balance is a good thing. That’s why my RSS reader, in addition to having the top headlines, also includes friends’ blogs, tools and gadgets, lolcats, boxer photos, and all kinds of good things. I’ll have to check out the Good News website, and maybe add that to the reader as well.

    “I know nut-ting…” Hahahahahaha! Too funny!

    Eric Kaplan

    March 12, 2008 at 2:03 pm

  6. News? Huh? Did something bad happen? I’m going back to the dog park.

    Simba

    March 15, 2008 at 12:40 am

  7. Neat website.

    Laura

    March 15, 2008 at 3:03 am


Leave a Reply

