blogicalinks

seeking | sharing | venting | whatever…ing

Recent Gifts

with 4 comments

Carmen’s mention of her fun, new iPhone made me think of a couple of gifts I’ve received lately. One was given to me by my sweetie, and the other, I gave to myself. We are both very generous to me. 🙂

earrings.jpgThe first was a pair of diamond earrings (very similar to the pic here), and I absolutely love them!! I had no idea that’s what she was thinking of getting me for my birthday, so I was VERY surprised. For Valentine’s day (three days later), she gave me a pair of amethyst earrings and a matching necklace. They are beautiful as well, but you’re more likely to see me wearing my diamonds, since I wear them almost exclusively.

d300front-001.jpgThe second was a gift I gave myself. Y’all know my love for tech toys, so when the Nikon D300 came out, I started salivating. Finally, I talked myself into getting one. I can hardly wait to get out on weekends when the weather is nice and start taking some photos. It’s such a pro-level camera, that it’s forcing me to learn more about shutter speed, exposure, aperture, etc, since it has NO presets. Yikes!

Anyway, it takes absolutely beautiful photos, and it’s very fast. Eventually, I will post some photos after I’ve had a while to fool around with it more. In the meantime, here’s a sweet-looking pic of Milo. (click it to enlarge) You wouldn’t think with that angel face that he can be such a mischievous little devil! 🙂
milo.jpg

Written by blogicalinks

March 6, 2008 at 1:22 am

Posted in Sharing, Whatever

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. […] Source:Recent Gifts […]

    Recent Gifts

    March 6, 2008 at 4:40 am

  2. Congrats on all your gifts. Although not as recent, I’m sure you count JP among your gifts, too. Of course, you know I’m partial to the camera. Now you need a SmugMug site for all your great new pix!

    Eric

    March 6, 2008 at 6:47 am

  3. As of reading this post I’ve decided that Feb. and March a great times of the year for presents. Mostly because at least here it’s yucky out and cold and dreary and one doesn’t have anything to look forward too and then…. a gift. It’s almost better.

    titration

    March 6, 2008 at 9:23 am

  4. Wow, very nice gifts!!! I can’t wait to see photos from your new camera!

    Carmen

    March 6, 2008 at 9:01 pm


Leave a Reply

