blogicalinks

seeking | sharing | venting | whatever…ing

The Best Laid Plans…

with 8 comments

Originally, I had every intention of staying home last night (Friday night) and relaxing. However, I’d had a boring three days of new-hire orientation, so I decided to do something fun and go across town to play games with friends.

I’d been battling a crick in my neck all day long, and thought it would just work itself out. No biggie. Well, as the evening wears on, the pain gets worse and spreads and my mobility decreases. So now, I’m thinking it’s a pinched nerve. I was given a muscle relaxer, and although I’m very hesitant 1) to take strong medication, and 2) someone else’s prescription, I took it!! I would have eaten them like M&Ms if I thought it would help stop that pain!

As it was relaxing my muscles, it, of course, made me very sleepy. By time we got back to the drop off point of another friend, we thought it might not be a good idea for me to try to drive back home. So I crashed (and pretty quickly) on her couch for the night.

So I just got back home… still in pain and wondering what to do about it. But frustrated that I missed the very second day of the blogging-every-day thing! Oh well, unforeseen events notwithstanding, I really do have a lot I want to share, I just can’t seem to get around to doing it!! Today might not be any better for blogging as I have a couple of folks coming over for all-day football watching. Seems like when I interact with REAL people, I can’t find time for my VIRTUAL people. 🙂

Written by blogicalinks

November 3, 2007 at 8:36 am

Posted in Whatever

8 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Well, as one of the REAL people that you were interacting with, I’m glad you were able to at least make it out to play games. I’m sorry you’re not feeling well, though. I had the same kind of pain last weekend from working at Habitat, and it took the better part of a week before it wasn’t even stiff anymore. Ouch. Hope you get better!

    Eric

    November 3, 2007 at 8:42 pm

  2. No worries, the balance between real and virtual people goes back and forth for all us. I sure hope you feel better!!!!

    Carmen

    November 3, 2007 at 11:37 pm

  3. You have been tagged. 🙂

    Carmen

    November 4, 2007 at 7:16 pm

  4. Congrats on going to City Finals!

    Ru's Mom

    November 5, 2007 at 1:45 am

  5. Where is tonight’s question?

    Ru's Mom

    November 5, 2007 at 1:45 am

  6. Real people always win over virtual ones if you ask me! 🙂

    Simba

    November 5, 2007 at 4:50 pm

  7. Dang! You just took all the fun out of my “Virtual Date”
    😦

    Ru's Mom

    November 5, 2007 at 9:59 pm

  8. Sunday QUESTION! …….

    Ru's Mom

    November 12, 2007 at 3:12 pm


Leave a Reply

