blogicalinks

seeking | sharing | venting | whatever…ing

I Don’t Think I Have Time for This

with 6 comments

As part of my freelance work, I had to “unzip” a folder sent by a colleague. Look at the number of hours that my software indicated I would need for this process to be completed.

hours.jpg

I figured out that is 84,308,617 days or 230,982 years.

I guess we should change the production schedule. 🙂

Written by blogicalinks

October 16, 2007 at 3:22 pm

Posted in Whatever

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. LOL!

    It looks like it’s taken you about 46,000 years so far in the process!

    Carmen

    October 16, 2007 at 4:07 pm

  2. I think you’d better up your price a bit.

    Simba

    October 16, 2007 at 4:21 pm

  3. Too funny. Sounds like my life. And I hear a co-worker of mine already ranting (if this was a file sent to our office) about how people don’t know what they are doing when they send stuff.

    titration

    October 16, 2007 at 4:41 pm

  4. If only you could bill by the hour….

    Eric

    October 17, 2007 at 6:19 am


Leave a Reply

