blogicalinks

seeking | sharing | venting | whatever…ing

I Told You! They’re Great!

with 10 comments

milos-logo-from-tray-soft.jpgMany of you have heard me bemoan the fact that my very favorite food—Milo’s hamburgers, fries, and sweet tea—are unavailable here in Atlanta. I used to eat there at least two times a week, usually three. There’s just something about their sauce, the cheese salt they use on the fries, and the sweetness of the tea that is unlike any other you’ll ever have! I even named one of my cats Milo as an homage. 🙂

Anyway, again, for the kajillionth time, Milos’ has been voted as having the best burger and fries in Birmingham by City Scene (equivalent to Creative Loafing in Atlanta).

If you’re ever in B’ham, and want some great fast food, you really need to try it. Here’s the thing, though, most people will either hate it or love it… there’s very little room for ambiguity. 🙂

Oh, and if you do try it, know ahead of time that they only offer burgers (with only their sauce and pickles and sauteed onions as toppings), fries, chicken fingers (only for the last few years have they sold these), toasted cheese sandwiches (to appease the kids, but they’re pretty good), and sweet tea. That’s it! The whole dinner menu.

Man, I’m tempted to drive to B’ham tonight!!

Written by blogicalinks

October 12, 2007 at 3:32 pm

Posted in Sharing

10 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I’ll take my cats, Krystal, Wendy, and Hardee, on a road trip and will try the burgers out! 🙂

    Ru's Mom

    October 12, 2007 at 3:57 pm

  2. They should consider franchising here in the Atlanta area. I’d love to try it!!!

    Carmen

    October 12, 2007 at 4:04 pm

  3. I think a road trip is in order! I’ll drive!!!!

    Eric

    October 13, 2007 at 8:59 am

  4. I think perhaps moving to Atlanta was the best thing you could do…for your heart! Good gravy (and not the kind on the burger), you were eating that stuff wayyy too much if you want to live another year, yikes! You know that i’m not big on milo’s…i fall into the “hate it” category if we must be so black and white on the issue. The fries are decent, but sauce on burgers, or sandwiches of any kind (i don’t do arby’s sauce, i don’t do sneaky pete’s sauce etc.) is not my idea of delicious.

    And not to poo-poo the gold medal that Milo’s obviously deserves in your mind, but i don’t take too much stock in that city scene survey. It seems as if about 17 people vote, and they say places like McDonald’s have the best “take-out” food and that Taco Bell offers some of the best Mexican food in town. I don’t know if those answers speak to the sad state of birmingham’s lameness in terms of restaurant choices or if it speaks to the sad state of our tasteless residents (who just happen to be the ones who vote) who don’t much deserve better choices if those places are the best they can come up with when answering such questions 😉

    So consider your move to Atlanta officially worthwhile now 😉

    wenzday

    October 13, 2007 at 4:16 pm

  5. FYI, I believe you can get Milo’s Tea at Wal-mart. Might be worth a look.

    Eric

    October 14, 2007 at 4:07 pm

  6. Sounds like you will be needing a Milo’s logo on your tombstone. Especially since that’s likely going to be the cause of death.

    Simba

    October 14, 2007 at 4:53 pm

  7. Have you gone to B’ham for a Milo fix?

    No new blogs from you in daaaaayyyysss!

    Ru's Mom

    October 15, 2007 at 2:48 pm

  8. WHERE’S the Sunday Question?

    Ru's Mom

    October 15, 2007 at 2:48 pm

  9. I want my Sunday Question too! Better late than never. Where is it?

    Carmen

    October 15, 2007 at 5:07 pm

  10. Gosh I got my taste buds all in a whirl until I read the part about it not being here in Atlanta 😦 Yes, I agree with Eric, ROAD TRIP, ROAD TRIP!

    Donna

    October 15, 2007 at 6:48 pm


Leave a Reply

