blogicalinks

seeking | sharing | venting | whatever…ing

Okay, More Lake Photos

with 7 comments

These weren’t too bad. I think I get too much into my own head when I take photos, and I take only photos that are bits and pieces of the whole. Landscape photos are not my forté, and I much prefer the macro-type shots. But then when I get to looking at them, I think, “No one else is going to know why I took a close up of this!”

Oh well. 🙂

tealness_small.jpg leaves_small.jpg flowers-on-sand_small.jpg mushroom_small.jpg
yellow_small.jpg bridge_small.jpg pier-small.jpg lake_msall.jpg

Written by blogicalinks

October 11, 2007 at 11:47 am

Posted in Sharing

7 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Those are great too, modest Cheryl! Everyone has their own style and I happen to love macros. 🙂

    Carmen

    October 11, 2007 at 11:52 am

  2. Wow! Those are beautiful. I’ve had so much going on lately I’ve forgotten it’s Fall. Thanks for taking me there with your pics.

    Donna

    October 11, 2007 at 11:58 am

  3. I totally love these. Especially the dock one for some reason. Maybe because I remember having lots of moments swimming under them growing up.

    titration

    October 11, 2007 at 1:57 pm

  4. Pretty!
    Wish I were there.
    Oh! I WAS there!
    Plan for a “later fall” photo session.

    Ru's Mom

    October 11, 2007 at 5:32 pm

  5. So you and I walked the same trail and the same time, and I think ‘maybe’ we have 1 or 2 similar pictures. I agree with the other comments – these are great! I love that you were able to capture the scenes from a totally different POV than I did. It makes the memory of the trip so much deeper. Guess we’ll just have to tag-team photo shoots more often!

    Eric

    October 11, 2007 at 5:33 pm


Leave a Reply

