blogicalinks

seeking | sharing | venting | whatever…ing

I’ve Been Tagged!

with 2 comments

Finally! I’ve been blogging for almost a year now (Oct. 16th to be exact), and no one has ever tagged me. For those of you not in the know, tagging is when questions are asked and answered on a someone’s blog, then they select a number of other bloggers, and they answer the same questions, then tag others, etc.

So thanks, titration (the other blogger), here are the questions & answers to my first tag:

1. What were you doing ten years ago?
I was working as an art director at City Paper Company, but getting ready to go out on my own as a fulltime freelance designer. I was living with Judy in our house in Birmingham and hanging out with friends. I don’t remember anything particular exciting about 1997, so that’s it in general.

2. What were you doing one year ago?
I was living in Atlanta already, but living with Sherrie. Oh, and we were looking at buying a house together! And you wonder why it took me by surprise when three month’s later, she breaks up with me?!?!? I was freelancing fulltime and really enjoying it.

3. What are five snacks you enjoy?
Cheetos, salted peanuts, chips and ranch dip, dill pickle chips, anything chocolate

4. What are five songs you know the lyrics to?
I know the lyrics to LOTS of songs as I’m singing along to them, but off the top of my head, songs that I can sing all the way in the shower: Closer to Fine and Ghost by the Indigo Girls; Morning Sky and Nexus by Dan Fogelberg; every hymn out of the Baptist Hymnal (except for the third verses… you Baptists will know what I mean 🙂

5. Five Things You Would Do If You Were A Millionaire
1) become a fulltime freelancer; 2) pay off my mortgage; 3) give some to charity; 4) buy an iPhone and not feel guilty about it; 5) take a couple of cruises

6. Five Bad Habits
1) procrastination; 2) cursing when I don’t really “need” to; 3) wasting time on TV and online; 4) speeding; 5) eating unhealthily

7. Five Things You Like To Do
1) play tennis; 2) watch college football; 3) eat good food; 4) hang out with friends; 5) play online

8. Five Things You Would Never Wear
1) an evening gown; 2) high heels (been there, done that); 3) a bikini (and the world heaves a sigh of relief); 4) a thong (butt floss); 5) out my welcome 😉

9. Five Favorite Toys
(no snide innuendoes, please) 1) my computer when I’m just playing on it; 2) my camera (edited); 3) my big screen TVs; 4) bocce ball; 5) XM radio

10. Five Things You Hate To Do
1) wake up when I’m not ready to; 2) attend meetings; 3) give people bad news; 4) go to the grocery store; 5) cook

I now “tag” all of my readers to answer these if you want to.

Written by blogicalinks

October 5, 2007 at 8:20 pm

Posted in Sharing, Whatever

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Thanks for playing. too fun. Yes it seems the not wearing high heals is going around! 🙂

    titration

    October 6, 2007 at 6:29 pm

  2. That was a fun read. 🙂 I’ll have to answer those sometime during the week. I was never a big Cheetos fan, until I tried the new Natural White Chedder Cheetos Puffs. Have you tried them? Yummmm!

    Carmen

    October 7, 2007 at 10:56 pm


Leave a Reply

