blogicalinks

seeking | sharing | venting | whatever…ing

I’m in UR (Noun), (Verb-ing) UR (Noun)

with 5 comments

inurcarif6.jpgI won’t go into the history of “I’m in UR (pronounced “your)…” phrases, but you’ll see the phrase pop up in blogs all over the place. One of my favorite places is at a site that’s called I Can Has Cheezburger? And I saw this photo today, and it just cracked me up. Perhaps it reminded me of “Toonces, the Driving Cat” from SNL years ago. But combined with the I’m in UR… it just struck me as hilarious.

Or maybe it’s just me. 🙂

Written by blogicalinks

October 3, 2007 at 11:44 pm

Posted in Whatever

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Oh crap, this is funny. Lots of people write “LOL” and i don’t know whether they are actually really and truly laughing out loud, because when other people say that i am usually NOT laughing out loud…i perhaps smirk if they’re lucky. But this one (and lots of the other pictures on that site) made me laugh, and i can’t even tell you why. Besides this one, which is by far the funniest, i personally loved the charisma one and the “heer, i helps you”…ok i can tell you why, because that’s the way my 2-yr old talks. does she speak cat? perhaps, it wouldn’t surprise me really. but you know i’m a sucker for human comments made as if they are coming from a cat…a’la mycathatesyou.com. that and when chimpanzees “talk” on tv and in movies, that, my friend, is humor.

    wenzday

    October 4, 2007 at 12:23 am

  2. Back in the day, there was a song with the lyrics “I’m riding in your car…I turn on the radio”. It prompted several parodies, the funniest of which was someone singing it a’la Elmer Fudd: “I’m widin in yur cah….uhuhuhuh…I turn on da wadio….uhuhuhuh”

    So every time I see “I’m in UR” I think of this, which of course cracks me up! uhuhuhuh.

    Eric

    October 4, 2007 at 5:41 am

  3. LOL! Really. 😉

    Simba

    October 4, 2007 at 8:24 am

  4. OMG I love icanhascheeseburger too! I receive the daily emails from that and cuteoverload. Between those two, I’m awww’ing and LOL’ing every morning.

    When there is a mix of the right humorous caption and a wild look on the cat’s face, it’s a winner. This is a great example. I love it!!!! And I really LOL’ed too.

    Carmen

    October 4, 2007 at 9:18 am

  5. LOL for real also!

    Donna

    October 4, 2007 at 4:18 pm


Leave a Reply

