blogicalinks

seeking | sharing | venting | whatever…ing

Meet Scout and Maggie

with 10 comments

scout-handsome.jpg scout-pineconeoffering.jpgmagpie.jpgThey’re here!! Houses are set up, bark chips inside, food and water galore, green grass, new places to sniff, bushes to pee upon…could life get any better?!!

I didn’t even have to stop to let them pee or drink on the way back. They were both furry, little angels. (Thank god for Dramamine! ๐Ÿ™‚

Anyway, thought y’all might want to see some pics I just took of them. They wouldn’t be still enough to get some good shots, but you’ll get the idea.

The picture of Scout with the pinecone is showing what he does when the greets someone. He always has to bring “something.” I’ve seen him look around for something, and finally just pick up a rock! ๐Ÿ™‚

Written by blogicalinks

September 9, 2007 at 8:03 pm

Posted in Sharing

10 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. YAY! They are home! I bet all three of you are very happy tonight!
    And, I bet the cats are not so sure THEY are happy tonight ๐Ÿ™‚

    Ru's Mom

    September 9, 2007 at 8:30 pm

  2. It’s nice to meet your doggies! They are precious!

    Carmen

    September 9, 2007 at 8:36 pm

  3. Which of you had the Dramamine? ๐Ÿ˜‰

    I can’t wait to meet them! I love it that Scout always brings a gift!

    Simba

    September 10, 2007 at 9:11 am

  4. I WANT a bush to pee on, too! Hahahaha! I look forward to meeting the pups soon.

    Eric

    September 10, 2007 at 9:00 pm

  5. Hahahahahahahaha!

    Eric

    September 10, 2007 at 10:46 pm

  6. Hahahahahahahaha!

    Eric

    September 10, 2007 at 10:48 pm

  7. I guess the connection problem I had last night is why the last post was duplicated. Anyway, everytime I glance at that picture of Scout with the pine cone, for some reason I think I’m seeing the image from the Guiness Book of World Records where the guy shoves like 200 cigarettes in his mouth at once. I have to do a double-take to realize that Scout has a pine cone, NOT cigarettes.

    Yes, I know this is strange, because WHY would a dog have a mouth full of cigarettes?

    Eric Kaplan

    September 11, 2007 at 1:36 pm

  8. Why would a HUMAN have a mouthful of cigarettes?! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Simba

    September 11, 2007 at 2:00 pm


Leave a Reply

