blogicalinks

seeking | sharing | venting | whatever…ing

Sunday Question

with 7 comments

4seasons.gifIt’s a short one this time:
What’s your favorite season of the year and why?

Mine is autumn. I love the feel of the air—not just the change in temperature, but the smell and cleanness; the sounds of the leaves as they become brittle before they fall; the lack of humidity; the sunsets and how they seem more brilliant; football games and the friends and fun that come with them; the changing colors of the trees; Halloween and Thanksgiving. I’m sure there are more reasons, but I can’t think of them right now.

Written by blogicalinks

September 2, 2007 at 12:10 pm

Posted in Sunday Question

7 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I think I have to agree. I can’t find too much better than those crisp, cool, dry autumn mornings. And of course, there’s all the other things you’ve mentioned. My second favorite is spring, only because of the whole “awakening” of nature from the winter.

    Of course, growing up in Miami, there are only 2 seasons: summer, and not-as-hot-as-summer. So it’s nice to experience those distinct seasons now.

    Eric

    September 3, 2007 at 1:46 pm

  2. Fall is best and then Spring. I like the weather in both of them equally, but Spring has pollen. And Fall has my birthday. 😉

    Dianne

    September 3, 2007 at 6:46 pm

  3. Fall, probably. Lots of reasons – including my birthday 🙂
    But, I’ve really enjoyed winter at the cabin. The mountains are beautiful – the woods are more structural without leaves. I love fires – and we always get some snow up there. Snow on the bridge to the front door just makes me smile.

    Ru's Mom

    September 3, 2007 at 11:55 pm

  4. My favorite is spring. Nothing beats the blooming of beautiful flowers and the warmth finally coming over you. Next would be fall since it feels so good to feel a crisp breeze after a hot summer. Winter is my least favorite. I don’t function well in the cold. I’m too southern for that. Summer is pretty cool except when it gets too hot.

    Carmen

    September 4, 2007 at 8:49 pm

  5. Cool was a bad word to use for summer. 😛

    Carmen

    September 4, 2007 at 8:50 pm

  6. After the month we have just had, I am looking forward to winter for the first time in my life.

    Dianne

    September 4, 2007 at 10:55 pm

  7. I can’t wait for cuddling up with a book in front of the fire. LOVE it!

    Ru's Mom

    September 5, 2007 at 9:05 pm


Leave a Reply

