blogicalinks

seeking | sharing | venting | whatever…ing

Cat Pee Odor… Solutions?

with 3 comments

tigger.jpgAnd no, getting rid of the cats is NOT an option.

I’ve tried Nature’s Miracle… doesn’t work. Any ideas? Anything that’s worked for y’all? Tigger (that’s his mug shot here) has peed on the second of my two newest recliners, and I don’t know anything that gets rid of that!

If I can’t find anything that works, he may end up a “porch dweller” 24/7. I refuse to let my new house become a litter box!!

Arrrgghhh!! Help!

Written by blogicalinks

August 29, 2007 at 8:39 pm

Posted in Seeking

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Not that I promote “As Seen on TV” but I think they advertise some product called “Urine B Gone”? Silly name, but if it works… I haven’t browsed the aisles at PetSmart or Petco to see what they have, but I do know that there is an “As Seen on TV” store in Discover Mills (or, at least, there used to be). Also, have you tried just straight baking powder right on the wet spot? That usually works for other types of spills.

    Eric

    August 30, 2007 at 5:38 am

  2. I learned (the hard way) that if you are using one of the enzyme type odor eaters you really have to saturate the area. Saturate. The moisture has to get as deep in the upolstery as the offending smelly moisture.

    I had to drench a spot on my couch years ago that took days to dry out. But, the odor was finally negated.

    Ru's Mom

    August 30, 2007 at 8:32 am

  3. I have heard that vinegar will do the trick. I bought a big jug of it the other day and will try it out on my carpet and see what happens. That one may be beyond help though.

    Natures Miracle does nothing for cat smell.

    Dianne

    August 30, 2007 at 10:19 am


Leave a Reply

