blogicalinks

seeking | sharing | venting | whatever…ing

Howdy, Purrdner!

with 3 comments

r4089763799.jpgI’m just writing a post so that I can use this photo in it. 🙂
Recap of the work week:
• Monday: printer problems/work late
• Tuesday: printer problems/work late
• Wednesday: go in early/printer problems/work late
• Thursday: printer problems/work thru lunch/leave early
• Friday: printer problems/work thru lunch/leave early

I’m sooo hoping that next week will be better. Needless to say, I’ll be lobbying hard for a new printer. Of course, we put them through such paces during proposals, even a new one might break down. Just this week, we went through two cases (yes, 16 reams) of letter-sized paper and almost a case (4 reams) of tabloid-sized. I know this, because I am “THE KEEPER OF THE PAPER…Paper…paper.” (insert grandiose echo here)

This weekend fun stuff:
• Saturday: Hanging out with Laura at the cabin
• Sunday: popping off a few rounds at the shooting range with Luis, Carmen, Eric, and Dianne(?)

Things to look forward to in September:
• Football games and the fun, food, and friends that come with them
• Getting my dogs back from my parents
• Friends from B’ham coming to visit
• cooler weather… I hope
• a day off work (assuming I’m not in Pasadena… yuck)

So, pull up a virtual chair and tell me how your week was and what you’re looking forward to or dreading.

Written by blogicalinks

August 24, 2007 at 7:44 pm

Posted in Sharing, Whatever

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. You really need a new printer!

    Work was slower than normal this week, but it helped since I had that strange day where the huge branches fell in my yard. Things work out funny that way.

    Saturday I’m going to lunch with my BFF since middle school, Suzie and Sunday I’m popping caps with you.

    The only thing I’m dreading lately is that I really really really hope the last fence guy I called will actually show up on Monday. He better. Even though my furkids are enjoying having two back yards to play in, I don’t like having a jacked up fence.

    September needs to bring cooler weather! I’m looking forward to installing storm doors for the back doors and Eric is going to help me put in a doggie door on one of them. Yay! If the Habitat for Humanity event is still on that I signed up for, I’m looking forward to that too.

    Carmen

    August 24, 2007 at 9:20 pm

  2. I had a decent week. I had a customer presentation on Tuesday that went well. I have a few challenges ahead of me to get their prototype into a form that they really will like (AND that their finance department will be willing to pay for!). I had a Dogwood Festival board meeting, and a Strategic Planning Committee meeting, this week. The SPC meeting was very productive. And the week was topped with dinner with Dianne, Carmen, Luis, and a few other friends – followed by watching “Johnny Dangerously” at Dianne’s. That was a hilarious movie!

    I went to a wildlife festival in Conyers today. It was uninspiring. But I have dinner with friends tonight, and then the aforementioned “popping caps” on Sunday!

    As for September, I’ll be helping Luis and Carmen with their dog-door, looking forward to the Habitat workday, possibly volunteering with the Atlanta Arts Festival, and more good times with my friends. Maybe catch a football game or two (on television, at least). Should b fun AND productive!

    Eric

    August 25, 2007 at 3:35 pm

  3. Last week:
    Monday: Cook dinner for neighbors and Louise & Bedford
    Tuesday: Migraine
    Wednesday: Migraine
    Thursday: Wo’ out as a lady could get behin’ having migraines
    Friday: All is well – dinner with C, L, E, etc., funny movie with E.
    Saturday: Block Party, Haus warming party
    Sunday: Shootin’ & IHOP!

    Coming up:
    DragonCon!
    Mei Lan’s Birthday Party
    Eric’s BBQ!
    Cooler Weather
    Atlanta Arts Festival
    Boxer Bashes that don’t start at 8:30 am
    Turning 42
    Trick or Drink

    Dianne

    August 27, 2007 at 7:36 pm


Leave a Reply

