blogicalinks

seeking | sharing | venting | whatever…ing

Back to Basics

with 9 comments

abby_lg_fs.jpgSeeing Dianne’s dad’s studio and his work made me long to get back to the creative things that I (used to) enjoy. I don’t paint, but I can draw pretty well. I used to draw a LOT when I was a kid… always scribbing and doodling in school, in church, etc.

Soooo, I’m going to start trying to get back in the habit of drawing again, just for fun—not for a client, not for friends, not because I HAVE to, but because I miss it.

I really enjoy drawing with charcoal, but until I get back in the swing of it, I’m going to stick with graphite. We’ll see what I come up with. I’m showing one of the last drawings I did, and it was back in 2004!! So you can see, it’s been too long. (I also like doing sculpey figurines, but drawing’s easier to get back into. 🙂

Written by blogicalinks

August 14, 2007 at 8:55 pm

Posted in Sharing

9 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. That’s so awesome… I really need to get back into drawing and/or painting with you before I go crazy!

    I love the dog drawing. I thought it was a photograph at first! You are very talented!

    Carmen

    August 14, 2007 at 9:22 pm

  2. Man, I thought that was a picture too. I was wondering why you had put a random photo of a dog at the top of your post. 🙂 “draw pretty well”? More like freakin’ amazing.

    Cara

    August 14, 2007 at 11:05 pm

  3. Don’t be embarrassed! Now, if I put a drawing of MINE in a blog…THAT would be embarrassing.

    Cara

    August 15, 2007 at 8:06 am

  4. It’s gorgeous!
    I have NO talent. 😦

    Ru's Mom

    August 15, 2007 at 8:27 am

  5. Ditto! Nothing to be embarassed about – that drawing is amazing! I can draw all kinds of techincal things, but to give life to something (other than a stick figure) is beyond my talent!

    Eric Kaplan

    August 15, 2007 at 11:04 am

  6. Now, I’m ready to start drawing again too.

    Dianne

    August 16, 2007 at 9:29 pm


Leave a Reply

