blogicalinks

seeking | sharing | venting | whatever…ing

A Quick Random Thought

with 3 comments

Before I shuffle off to bed, I wanted to post a thought I had today at lunch. Carmen told me I should write this, and I do whatever she says, so here it is.

I was sitting at a traffic light after lunch today, and was noticing all the different models of cars around me. It struck me as funny that you just know that the CEO of the Kia corporation wants to drive a sporty, expensive European car. But in order not to send the wrong message to Kia customers, I’m sure he just gets the top-of-the-line KIA. (hehehe) (I have nothing against Kias. I have no idea if they’re “good” cars or not, but relatively speaking, you KNOW they aren’t a Porsche or Mercedes.)

Written by blogicalinks

July 30, 2007 at 9:50 pm

Posted in Whatever

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I LOVE my Kia!

    Not really, just a poor attempt at a joke.

    Ru's Mom

    July 30, 2007 at 9:57 pm

  2. Finally someone listens to me! 😛 You rock, Cheryl!

    Of course, I just had to google it.
    http://www.leftlanenews.com/new-ford-ceo-drives-a-lexus.html

    Carmen

    July 30, 2007 at 10:14 pm

  3. LOL!! And I feel really bad for the CEO of Yugo and whoever made the Gremlin!

    Simba

    July 31, 2007 at 9:02 am


Leave a Reply

