blogicalinks

seeking | sharing | venting | whatever…ing

Something’s Fishy

with 3 comments

UPDATE: I think my suspicions may have been misplaced. As I’ve read more, it seems the father had been beaten pretty badly, tied up, and left in the basement while the scum had their way with the women…their intention being to just let him burn to death. Apparently, the doctor was lucky to escape the flames. Based on this additional information, while I think it’s still a horrific happening, somehow in my mind, it’s better to believe that the father did not do this to his own family.
________

I’m posting this here because I think there’s more to the story about the home invasion/arson story in Connecticut than we’re hearing right now.

Have you ever thought something was “off” about some news story, and then when you’re thoughts are proven true, and you tell people you thought it, they look at you like “yeah, right?” (I know that was a terrible run-on sentence.)

There’s just something about this that doesn’t seem kosher to me. The way I figure it, if I’m doing a home invasion, and I intend to kill my victims in the end–either by burning the house to cover evidence or just to keep them from talking–I’d kill the man first, the one most likely to be able to stop me. Why hold them hostage for hours… thereby 1) increasing the risk of getting caught, and 2) allowing more time for the hostages to overtake you or escape? In this case, the man is the one who survived. Granted, they say he was seriously wounded, but hmmm, not so seriously as to kill him.

Perhaps my “seen-one-too-many-American-Justice-episodes” mind is running away with me, but methinks I smell a rat. I honestly hope that I’m wrong and that this doctor guy did not kill anyone, especially his own family. Time will tell.

Okay, my doubts are duly recorded–right or wrong though they may be.

Written by blogicalinks

July 23, 2007 at 7:58 pm

Posted in Whatever

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I’ve seen some Law & Order’s (which makes me an expert) and I think I smell a rat too. One of the commenters on the story agrees with us too. I’ll be interesting in keeping up with this story as it goes along.

    Carmen

    July 24, 2007 at 9:25 am

  2. If it’s too fishy, it will be on Dateline eventually. Keep us posed Lt. Cheryl!

    Dianne

    July 24, 2007 at 10:32 am

  3. On your update: We may have watched too many crime tv shows. 😛 But I did see a story that said the two suspects may have a criminal history, but not of violence.

    Carmen

    July 27, 2007 at 10:24 pm


Leave a Reply

