blogicalinks

seeking | sharing | venting | whatever…ing

I’d Better Be Scoring Some Points!

with 3 comments

Sherrie won two tickets to the Braves game last night…box seats in the Lexus Pavilion, no less. The game started at 7:35, and it would have taken us about 30-40 minutes to get there, parked, and into the stadium. I was really looking forward to it, because I’ve never been to a professional baseball game…well, not 1-A anyway.

At about 3:30, a co-worker in Pasadena calls up all panicky because she needs several graphics by Tuesday morning! Well, with Monday being the holiday, that means we had to get it done Friday night, because, of course, everyone else wasn’t going to work over the weekend!!

So, after grinding out all that she needed, I finally left the office at 7:45pm!!! By time I get home, the game is already in the third inning, meaning that by time we got there, it would probably be the sixth inning. And what’s the point of paying $12 for parking for three innings?

All I know is that this “staying until the job gets done, to the detriment of my own personal plans” better earn some brownie points for me!! And besides that, I have to go back in sometime this weekend to revise some slides by Tuesday morning.

*****

The house inspection went really well. The inspector said that, for its age (16), it’s in really good shape. And the updates that have been done were done really well and in a quality manner. That was SO good to hear!

Written by blogicalinks

May 26, 2007 at 12:50 pm

Posted in Sharing, Whatever

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. YIKES! I hope you let them know what you sacrificed to get that job done. 😦

    Yay for the inspection.

    Simba

    May 26, 2007 at 4:54 pm

  2. I passed on Braves tix this week. The last ones were in the Lexus secttion. I’ll give you a call the next time tix pop up. My friend Kris gets them all the time 🙂

    Ru's Mom

    August 5, 2007 at 9:37 pm


Leave a Reply

