blogicalinks

seeking | sharing | venting | whatever…ing

As I Feared

with one comment

It’s true what is said about stress breaking down your immune system. I’m coming down with something. đŸ˜¦

I’ve been sneezing a lot the past couple of days (you know, the kind where it seems like your head is manufacturing more mucus than you can possibly get rid of), and then yesterday, I started coughing… the kind where it just rattles in your chest. And my throat is a little sore, I’m running a little fever, and I’m achy in my joints. And when I talk, I sound like Kathleen Turner or Bea Arthur. đŸ™‚

Anyway, last night, I didn’t get home until after 7:30. I left work at 5:20, and decided to see how long it would take to get to the new house in rush hour traffic. It took about 30 minutes. When I got there, I walked around the house and stood in the back yard and on the deck for awhile, trying to imagine myself living there. It was nice and peaceful. I really think I’m going to enjoy it. I also walked off the area where I think the chain link fence will be, because I want to go ahead and find out the approximate cost before I call anyone out to look at it. So then, I head back to Smyrna, and it takes a long time to get from Duluth to Smyrna on a Friday evening!

By time I got here, I was feeling pretty wiped out, so I took an “Airborne” and went to bed at 9:00. I couldn’t find any NyQuil, but for the sleep aid aspects, I didn’t need it. I fell dead asleep right off the bat. I didn’t really stir again until around 6:00 this morning. It was so nice to be able to sleep late.

So, I’m going to continue to take it as easy as possible and keep boosting the vitamins. I have a good bit of work to do this weekend, but at least I can find some time to relax in there somewhere. I just can’t call in sick to work this early in the game. It doesn’t surprise me one bit that I’m getting sick, with as much stress as I’ve been under, but Parsons won’t care about that! (Well, not that they won’t care, it just won’t look good.) And my home inspection is Monday at 4:00, and I’m already having to go in early and leave early to be there for that.

Say it with me… I will not get sick. I will not get sick. I will not get sick. đŸ™‚

Written by blogicalinks

April 21, 2007 at 9:50 am

Posted in Sharing

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I hope the sandwich and the sunshine helped. đŸ˜¦

    Simba

    April 21, 2007 at 2:11 pm


Leave a Reply

