blogicalinks

seeking | sharing | venting | whatever…ing

More Job Info

with 2 comments

I talked to the HR person late yesterday, and found out that the person I’ll be replacing is leaving Friday, so I guess it’s safe to reveal more now.

I’ll be working for Parsons. You can check their Web site (which is not that great, considering the size of their business), but you can also just read about them in a nutshell below:

Founded in 1944, Parsons is one of the largest 100% employee-owned engineering and construction companies in the United States, with revenues exceeding $3 billion in 2005. We surmount the toughest logistical challenges and deliver landmark design-build projects across the globe. Parsons provides facility and infrastructure solutions through superior program management and technology-based approaches. Our ability to plan, design, construct, and operate diverse facilities and infrastructure systems has satisfied both government and industrial clients’ needs for over 60 years. Our 11,000 employee-owners, located worldwide, team with customers and stakeholders while providing dependable services. We measure our success one project at a time by exceeding expectations and satisfying our customers.

The office that I’ll be working in at Norcross is part of the Water/Infrastructure Business Unit. From the descriptions I’ve read about what they do, it won’t be “glamourous” work, but in talking with one of the corporate designers, it is highly conceptual design, and I like that. And I am intrigued by the challenge of designing presentations which are integral parts of multi-million dollar projects! Yikes! 🙂

Anyway, I’m supposed to go to the office next week to meet those who’ll be my co-workers. I am looking forward to the social aspects of having co-workers again. I just hope that I can find some who are as good friends as some that I had at WMU. I’m sure the switch from a “female vibe” to a “male vibe” environment will be something to get used to, but I was used to that at City Paper, so it’s no big deal.

Gotta get to work. Just wanted to provide some more info.

Written by blogicalinks

April 3, 2007 at 9:02 am

Posted in Sharing

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Congrats! 🙂

    Simba

    April 3, 2007 at 11:26 am

  2. Great news, girl! So glad you got the job you were hoping for.

    deb

    April 3, 2007 at 2:28 pm


Leave a Reply

