blogicalinks

seeking | sharing | venting | whatever…ing

Three Goals for 2007

leave a comment »

I thought I’d put them in writing for the world to see… sort of an online accountability. I find it’s easier for me to take my goals more seriously if I put them out there, knowing that someone else knows what they are. I know, I know, it’s the extrovert in me.

1) Start my master’s degree in marketing
I can’t register until after April, because that’s when I qualify for in-state tuition rates. Before then, I have to take the GMAT. Yuck! And in case you’re wondering, I don’t really want to go back to school, but thought it’d be a good idea to have an MBA in case I ever need to get back into the job market OR teach design somewhere.

2) Diversify/expand my client base
I LOVE working with the clients I have now, but only have two of them. That’s just not good business to have that much riding on only two sources of income. If I could get up to five this year, and add 3–5 every year after, I think I’d feel good about that.

3) Watch/read at least half as much news as I do now
I’m an information junkie, but I find that most of the news is bad, and when I read/hear it, it feels like it’s sucking all the life, hope, and belief in people right out of my soul. I’m going to find a way to be more selective in getting the info I need, but not getting weighed down with information I can neither do anything to help nor affect it in any way. I think it’ll help me be a happier person.

So, feel free to share any of your goals/resolutions. I’d love to read them!

Written by blogicalinks

January 15, 2007 at 3:22 pm

Posted in Sharing, Whatever

Leave a Reply

