blogicalinks

seeking | sharing | venting | whatever…ing

Thursday Three-for-All (Things for Which I’m Thankful)

with one comment

This list is by no means exhaustive, barely even scraping the surface of all the many blessings in my life. I am healthy (as far as I know), I have a job I enjoy, money in the bank, a nice home, plenty to eat, friends and family who love me and who I love. Can a person get much richer in the things that really matter?!

However, I’m making myself pick three. I don’t want to go into all the reasons that these are on the top of the list, but there are reasons, even though my choices might not be obvious to all.

1) I am thankful that I have been given a good education and that I’ve been blessed with enough intelligence to appreciate and expand it. With a decent education and the will to do something with it, one can become pretty much anything they want to be.

2) Despite the many things that could be improved in the United States, both home and abroad, I am thankful that I was born here. I’m sure other people are just as proud of their own countries, and had I been born in a different country, I probably would feel the same.

3) Like I said, friends and family are very important to me, but Sherrie is on the top of my list. We’ve had our share of difficulties in the adjustment of living together, but I love her so much. And in spite of tension brought on by the adjustments, she’s hung in there with me when I’m sure it would have been much easier to just throw in the towel. I’m thankful for someone who values commitment as much as I do.

Can’t forget these) My animal babies, my freelance clients, the community of believers from whom I’m learning so much, the beauty in little things (which I mostly find in my photography), and way too many more to mention.

Written by blogicalinks

November 22, 2006 at 9:58 pm

Posted in Whatever

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hey, girl. Added to you to my Reader so I can get updates when you post. Glad you’re holiday was delightful, and I am thankful I am seeing you soon!

    Lynn

    November 27, 2006 at 11:11 am


Leave a Reply

