blogicalinks

seeking | sharing | venting | whatever…ing

Debt Free!

with 3 comments

Woo hoo!!!! After over 20 years of always having a debt of one form or another, I am finally debt free!! No house payment, no car payment, no credit cards! Wow! And it feels great!!

I’m finally able to save and invest with a real chance to have it add up to something that might get me through my “retirement” years. I put that in quotations because I doubt that, if I remain self-employed, I will ever be able to retire. Yuck. But I’m not thinking about that part today. I’m celebrating today!!

Other than that, I don’t have anything I really want to write about. There are some spiritual issues/thoughts/questions that I have, but with work as busy as it is, I don’t have time to stop and put it down on my blog. I hope things will let up on me a bit next week.

Written by blogicalinks

November 21, 2006 at 5:01 pm

Posted in Whatever

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I thought you were going to hold up a bank with a pellet gun and go to jail for your retirement. I seem to recall you had thought it through very clearly, that you would have food and shelter and an interesting character assortment of new friends. And as far as gangs and violence within a prison, no one is going to harm a little old lady who knocked over a bank with a pellet gun.

    You’re looking at mutual funds now? Wow. Atlanta’s changed you.

    Lynn

    November 27, 2006 at 11:14 am

  2. Way to go! Not easy once one gets in it. It’s amazing how much of our economy is generated by debt. A shaky foundation, it would seem.

    Ted Gossard

    December 1, 2006 at 10:41 pm


Leave a Reply

